The Railsplitters – January/February UK tour

Describing themselves as “unconventional bluegrass from Colorado”, acoustic quintet The Railsplitters return to the UK soon for an extensive tour which also includes their Celtic Connections festival debut. Having got their career off to a flying start by winning the band competition at the Rockygrass festival, the band has spent much of the last few years on the road and have three albums under their belts, including their recent independent release Jump In.

Many UK bluegrassers will remember The Railsplitters from their well-received British tours in 2015 & 2016, where they impressed with powerful vocals, instrumental virtuosity and intricately crafted songs. Mississippi-born Lauren Stovall (lead vocals/guitar) Dusty Rider (banjo) and Peter Sharpe (mandolin) have been joined by two new members since their last visit to the UK – Joe D’Esposito on fiddle and Jean-Luc Davis on double bass.

For more information visit the band’s website.

The Railsplitters – UK tour dates 2018

Thu 25 Jan                Old Fire Station, Carlisle

Fri 26 Jan                  Hippodrome, Eyemouth

Sat 27 Jan                 Letham Nights, Letham, Fife

Sun 28 Jan                Birnam Arts Centre, Dunkeld

Tue 30 Jan                Celtic Connections, Glasgow

Thu 1 Feb                 Eastgate Theatre, Peebles

Fri 2 Feb                    Sage Gateshead

Sat 3 Feb                  The Greystones, Sheffield

Sun 4 Feb                 Taliesin Arts Centre, Swansea

Tue 6 Feb                  Conservative Club, Frodsham

Wed 7 Feb                Three Horseshoes, Towersey

Thu 8 Feb                 South Holland Centre, Spalding

Fri 9 Feb                    Selby Town Hall, Selby, North Yorks

Sat 10 Feb                Sands Room Sessions, Farnham

Sun 11 Feb               Whitstable Sessions, Whitstable

Tue 13 Feb               The Canteen, Bristol

Wed 14 Feb             Biddulph up in Arms, Biddulph, Staffs

Thu 15 Feb               Brewery Arts Centre, Kendal

Fri 16 Feb                 The Live Room, Saltaire

Sat 17 Feb                The Lights, Andover